Spring

With just a touch of my hand the snow melts.

With only my presence the land and air warms.

New buds sprout from the ground, between the old dead leaves.

Green fills the land once again.

And as I walked

The twittering of birds fill my pointed ears and the chatter of the forest creatures call a greeting upon me.

“O’ dear Spring,” They cry, “Please warm our hearts from winter’s ice cold touch!”

And they sigh happily as my warmth fills their souls.

They celebrate and catch partners and with my warmth, they bring new life to continue the cycle we seasons create.

 

One thought on “Spring

  1. And today started with storms at around 2am followed by rain at 6:30, which makes me wish that this is how my morning started. Warm and comforting, unlike the weather lately.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *