Finals and Absences

 

I missed a lot of school days, 11 in total, which means I have to take finals for the classes that I didn’t have state testing with. I don’t know how to feel about that. I’m ready to do them, but… still I am a little hesitant on some of my teachers.

Don’t get me wrong, I am the person who gets A’s and B’s, but because I missed so many days of school (can’t help it; I have a lot of problems such as migraines, I fractured my left leg earlier this year – which hurt a lot -, and I also have anxiety attacks) I have to take them. I haven’t told my mom, yet – though I will do it when I get home after school. I also need her to sign this slip of paper that gives me permission to leave school after I finish my finals, and not have to wait until 3:30 to get out.

At the beginning of this year (1st year of high school), I didn’t know that this actually existed, and I’m pretty sure, from what my mom has told me many times, that my mom didn’t have to deal with that when she was in high school. I know since she hasn’t told me that at the end of the year it would be like this.

A part of me was hoping I wouldn’t have to take the finals, yet another is like “bring it”. Then a smaller part of me is worrying I won’t do so good or that my teachers won’t give us a study guide or something similar to that. It’s really messing with me.

This is totally different to my other posts, which makes me a little hesitant to publish this one, but I just had to get this out of my head before I worry too much and start stressing. 

Thanks for reading!

~Angelus Mortis

2 thoughts on “Finals and Absences

  1. Even if you do have to take some of your finals, I have faith that you’ll kick their tooshes ten times from Sunday until they’re singing Fats Waller’s “Ain’t Misbehaving”!

  2. You got this! Finals may seem stressful, but knowing you, I’m sure you will do great on the final! The finals will be over before you know it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *